# CC BASINGSTOKE HILL CLIMB RESULT



## Holybourne Hill (Brockham Hill Lane) Sunday 4 September 2022

Thank you all for entering and riding the CC Basingstoke hill climb. I hope you all had a good morning and enjoyed the race.

Congratulations to all the prize winners. There were some incredible times up the hill and some of the categories were very close.

Gareth Davies took some excellent photographs of the event which can be viewed here: <a href="https://adobe.ly/3ebVqOU">https://adobe.ly/3ebVqOU</a>

I hope you all have a happy, safe and successful rest of the year.

With best wishes

Matt and the CCB

#### **Awards**

Men			
1 <sup>st</sup> :	Joshua Aiken (Orwell Velo)	3:24.8	£20
2 <sup>nd</sup> :	Darren Kidson (Onyx RT)	3:32.9	(V40 prize)
3rd	Daniel Hills (Sunday Echappee)	3:42.5	£15
Ladies			
1 <sup>st</sup> :	Bithja Jones (Pankhurst Cycles)	4:12.5	£20
2 <sup>nd</sup> :	Harriet Hernando (Maidenhead and District CC)	4:58.0	£15
1st Jr/Juv:	George Mahon (Poole Wheelers)	4:05.5	£15
1st V40:	Darren Kidson (Onyx RT)	3:32.9	£15
1st V50+:	Chris Potts (Farnham RC)	5:04.4	£15

With thanks to the members and friends of Cycle Club Basingstoke

### **Solos:**

Pos	Name		Club/Team	Time	
1	Joshua	Aiken	Orwell Velo	00:03:24	8
2	Darren	Kidson	Onyx RT	00:03:32	9
3	Daniel	Hills	Sunday Echappée	00:03:42	5
4	Michael	Sleeman	Horsham Cycling	00:03:46	6
5	William	Collie	University of Warwick	00:03:48	2
6	Ryan	Oldam	Reading CC	00:03:49	2
7	James	Scrivener	Reading CC	00:03:52	5
8	Stu	Clark	Reading CC	00:04:04	8
9	George	Mahon	Poole Wheelers Cycling Club	00:04:05	5
10	David	Meacock	Cycle Club Basingstoke	00:04:05	7
11	Thomas	Willan	East London Velo	00:04:07	9
12	Bithja	Jones	Pankhurst Cycles	00:04:12	5
13	Charlie	Hussey	High Wycombe CC	00:04:19	1
14	Justyn	Moore	Cycle Club Basingstoke (Guest)	00:04:19	9
15	James	Scarth	Bishop's Stortford CC	00:04:21	7
16	Luke	Walton	North Hampshire RC	00:04:42	4
17	Bradley	Morrison	Cycle Club Basingstoke (Guest)	00:04:52	9
18	Morgan	Llewellyn	Pankhurst Cycles	00:04:57	2
19	Harriet	Hernando	Maidenhead & District CC	00:04:58	0
20	Chris	Potts	Farnham RC	00:05:04	4
21	Alastair	Merrill	VC 10	00:05:04	6
22	Mike	Dicker	Reading CC	00:05:21	5
23	James	Quinn	Reading CC	00:05:39	5
24	Julia	Van Campen	Reading CC	00:05:41	3

## Tandem:

Matt	Melville	Cycle Club Basingstoke	00:06:17	0
Emma	Melville	Cycle Club Basingstoke	00:06:17	0